• October 25, 2014

Morning Roundup 7/8/14

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, July 8, 2014 8:39 am

We had a lot of really great stories run over the Fourth of July weekend and the beginning of the week.

Make sure to check back with the blog later today, where we will have an update on the Killeen man accused of killing multiple people at this year's South By Southwest festival in Austin.

Fort Hood Soldier, Son Of NFL Coach, Postpones Court Appearance

- The son of Miami Dolphins head coach Joe Philbin postponed an appearance in a Travis County courtroom Monday.   First Lt. Matthew Philbin, who is currently stationed at Fort Hood, is accused of leaving the scene of a vehicle accident.

Bell Co. Jailer Accused Of Sex With Inmate

- A Bell County Sheriff’s Department jailer was arrested after investigators say he had a sexual relationship with a female inmate.

Killeen Grapples With Gang Activity

- A look at gangs and gang activity in the Killeen area, as well as the police officer tasked with reigning in gang-related crime

Blotter 7/7/14

More about

More about

More about

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.

Tuesday 07/29/2014

Morning Roundup

Thursday 07/24/2014

KPD Community Forum Tonight

Tuesday 07/22/2014

Morning Roundup 7/22/2014

Monday 07/21/2014

Morning Roundupp 7/21/14

Thursday 07/17/2014

Morning Roundup 7/17/14

Wednesday 07/16/2014

Morning Roundup 7/16/14

Tuesday 07/15/2014

Morning Roundup

Friday 07/11/2014

Morning Roundup 7/11/14

Thursday 07/10/2014

Reporting On Tradgedy Morning Roundup 7/10/14

Wednesday 07/09/2014

Man Drowns In Belton Lake KPD To Welcome New Officers Morning Roundup 7/9/14

Tuesday 07/08/2014

Lethal Drugs In Texas: A History SXSW Suspect No Show In Austin Court Morning Roundup 7/8/14

Thursday 07/03/2014

Morning Crime Roundup 7/3/14

Wednesday 07/02/2014

Local Criminals Using Craigslist To Find Potential Victims Morning Roundup 7/2/14

Tuesday 07/01/2014

Man Killed In Accidental Shooting In Harker Heights. Local Reaction To SCOTUS' Hobby Lobby Decision Bell County Wanted Fugitives Morning Roundup 7/1/14

Monday 06/30/2014

Explosion On Coryell Co. farm kills one, injures two It's Fireworks Season Morning Crime Roundup

Friday 06/27/2014

KPD Confirms Purchase Of Military-Style Carbines Morning Crime Roundup 6/27/14

Thursday 06/26/2014

Chris McGuinness Case Files Is Back

Wednesday 08/28/2013

Morning report: Aug. 28

Tuesday 08/27/2013

Morning report: Aug. 27

Monday 08/26/2013

Morning report: Aug. 26

Friday 08/23/2013

Morning report: Aug. 23

Thursday 08/22/2013

Morning report: Aug. 22

Wednesday 08/21/2013

Morning report: Aug. 21

Tuesday 08/20/2013

Morning report: Aug. 20

Monday 08/19/2013

Morning report: Aug. 19

Friday 08/16/2013

Morning report: Aug. 16

Thursday 08/15/2013

Morning report: Aug. 15

Wednesday 08/14/2013

Morning report: Aug. 14

Tuesday 08/13/2013

Morning report: Aug. 13

Monday 08/12/2013

Morning report: Aug. 12

Friday 08/09/2013

Morning report: Aug. 9

Thursday 08/08/2013

Morning report: Aug. 8

Wednesday 08/07/2013

Morning report: Aug. 7

Tuesday 08/06/2013

Morning report: Aug. 6

Monday 08/05/2013

Morning report: Aug. 5

Friday 08/02/2013

Morning report: Aug. 2

Wednesday 07/31/2013

Midday report: July 31

Featured Events