• February 26, 2017

Local advertising group meets Friday

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, June 5, 2013 4:30 am

An informational meeting about the National Student Advertising Competition is scheduled to start at 11:45 a.m. Friday in the upstairs meeting space of the Bell County Expo Center in Belton.

Team advisers Lisa Troy, from Texas A&M University, and Mary Ann Stutts, from Texas State University, will discuss the competition, an annual contest conducted by the American Advertising Federation.

The cost to AAF members is $15, nonmembers, $20.

RSVP by noon today to aafcentex@gmail.com.

During the meeting, members will elect and induct the 2013-14 board of directors. The nominations are:

  • President: Andrea Howard, Texas A&M-Central Texas
  • First vice president: Margo Moreno, Equipment Depot
  • Second vice president: Sherry Hoffpauir, KXXV
  • Chairperson of the board: Russ Nelson, Lamar
  • Board members at large: Ted Barnes, University of Mary-Hardin Baylor; Joyce Hauk, Copperas Cove Leader Press; Kayla Johnson, marketing major, Texas A&M-Central Texas; Gina Pence, Harker Heights Chamber of Commerce.

More about

More about

More about

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.