Center for Politics


Election Results

Field 1 Field 2 Field 3 Field 4
District Judge, 264th Jud. Dist. Jeff Parker (R) 4,178 x
Paul LePak (R) 6,548 x
Randy Dale (R) 2,276
Steve Duskie (R) of Killeen 2,947
County Treasurer Gaylon Evans (R) 8,141 x
Jeannette Compean (R) 6,641
County Commissioner Pct. 2 Bobby Whitson (R) 1,457 x
Brit Owen (R) 978
Tim Brown (R) 1,949 x
County Commissioner Pct. 4 John Driver (D) 839 x
Louie Minor (D) 711
Justice of the Peace Pct. 1 Louis "Lou" Griffin Jr. (R) 1,411
Theodore R. (Ted) Duffield (R) 2,984 X
County Judge Alan Mathis (R) 600
Allen Wayne Avery (R) 116
Bob Harrell (R) 1,080
Janice Gray (R) 1,135 x
John Derrick (R) 853
Roger Miller (R) 1,103 x
District Clerk Becky Moore (R) 2,270 x
Jeremy Pruitt (R) 1,153 x
Joey Acfalle (R) 159
Kelly Caldwell Bragewitz (R) 1,094
County Treasurer Cindy Hitt (R) 1,647 x
Misti Maxwell Morra (R) 1,202
Randi McFarlin (R) 1,749 x
County Commissioner Pct. 2 Daren Moore (R) 530 x
Scott Weddle (R) 433
County Commissioner Pct. 4 Keith Taylor (R) 444
Ray Ashby (R) 773 x
Justice of the Peace Pct. 3 Doran Belknap Jr (R) 204
Gary Stiles (R) 654
Jim Caldwell (R) 944 x
County Judge Greg Crawford (R) 470
Larry W Allison (R) 1,374 x
Randy Hoyer (R) 1,345 x
District Clerk Cody L Reed (R) 1,001
Edith W. Harrison (R) 1,103 x
Trina Hudson (R) 1,003 x
County Clerk Connie Hartmann (R) 2,204 x
Sharon Fortner (R) 835
County Treasurer Melissa Karcher (R) 1,842 x
Sharon Watson (R) 1,184
County Commissioner Pct. 2 Chris Harrison (R) 347
Jamie Smart (R) 473 x
Ron Farr (R) 396 x
*X denotes the unofficial winner

Primary Election: Last day to register to vote is Feb. 8; Early voting is Feb. 20-March 2; Election Day is March 6

Municipal Election for mayor, three at-large councilmembers: Early voting is April 23 to May 1; Election Day from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on May 5

For more information on local polling places, locations and times, click here.

top story
  • 1

City finances and public safety were the topics of note Thursday during a Killeen council and mayoral political forum for the May 5 election hosted by the League of United Latin American Citizens Herencia Council No. 4297.

top story
  • 0

For the first time in 28 years, some residents will get an opportunity to shape the board of directors for the city’s drinking water provider — but so far, the candidates are easing into the campaign season.

editor's pick top story
  • 0

As Texans turned out to the polls Tuesday at an unusually high rate, Killeen — Bell County’s largest and most Democrat-heavy city — lagged far behind its neighbors in polling with few Democrats on the ballot.

  • 0

The Bell County Commissioners race for Precinct No. 2 will go to a runoff election in May. Republican incumbent Tim Brown took away the highest percentage of the vote, with 44.46 percent. He will face off against Bobby Whitson, who received 33.23 percent, according to unofficial results in T…

breaking top story
  • 2

Texas House District 54 incumbent Rep. Scott Cosper, R-Killeen, and challenger Dr. Brad Buckley will go to a runoff election May 22, according to unofficial results from the primary election Tuesday.

  • 0

Early voting in the March 6 primary election entered its second week Monday, as 1,993 residents cast ballots for county, state and national office at six polling locations.

  • 0

A total of 282 people voted in Bell County during early voting Sunday, bringing the total number of voters in the March primary to 6,164 in Bell County.

alert top story
  • 0

With less than two weeks before the March 6 primary, Texas House District 54 candidates laid out their platforms Thursday before a group of Harker Heights business leaders at a forum sponsored by the Heights Chamber of Commerce.

  • 0

VIDEO | State Rep. District 55 Candidate C.J. Grisham

  • 0

VIDEO | Coryell County Judge Candidate Roger Miller

  • 0

VIDEO | Coryell County Judge Candidate Janice Gray