The Copperas Cove Independent School District Board of Trustees: Back Row, from left: Bob Weiss, Mike Wilburn, Jim Copeland and Superintendent Joe Burns; Front Row: Vice-President Inez Faison, President Joan Manning, S. Ann Davis and Secretary Karen Harrison.

The Copperas Cove Independent School District Board of Trustees has been selected as the School Board of the Year by the Region 12 Educational Service Center.

The school board of the year program is administered by the Texas Association of School Administrators, which honors boards from around Texas annually. Judging criteria include creating policies and adhering to them; support of the school district and the superintendent, including financial support; commitment to a code of ethics; participation in workshops and other performance improvement programs; public relations efforts; and maintaining unity and harmony among the board members.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.