Allyson Kana
Courtesy photo

Allyson Kana, 24, is a Copperas Cove newcomer, who dreams of starting her own business. She moved to the city because of her connections to Fort Hood.

Where do you live?

In Copperas Cove. I just moved here from Fairview Heights, Ill., which is outside of St. Louis. I moved here because my boyfriend happens to be stationed here, at Fort Hood.

What is the last book you read?

“The Divergent.” It is kind of like “Hunger Games,” and it’s about the future.

What are your hobbies?

I enjoy learning, reading and pampering myself. When I pamper myself, I get a massage, pedicure, manicure and facial.

What is your dream vacation?

My dream vacation would be to travel the Greek islands, because I have family there. It is very beautiful there. I enjoy the culture there, because they are totally different than America. In the Greek islands, they have lots of mom-and-pop shops and not all these fast-food restaurants. The best thing about the Greek islands is being right on the ocean. It is so amazing.

How long have you been in Copperas Cove and what do you think of it?

I have been here for about 2½ weeks, and I think Copperas Cove is a cute little hot town. Copperas Cove has all the basic things you need. I do wish Copperas Cove was a little greener outside.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Graduated from Webster University, which is located in St. Louis. I currently attend Webster online while living in Copperas Cove. My college graduation date is May 2014. In 10 years, I also see myself going to work with my dad after graduation. My dad and I will be buying and selling houses. We plan on flipping houses in New Jersey.

How old are you, and when is your birthday?

I am 24. My birthday is Aug. 28.

What interesting facts would you like to share about your family?

I am the oldest of six. The youngest sibling is a 4-month-old boy. In my family, there are three girls and three boys. My mother lives in Illinois, and my father lives in New Jersey.

If you could change one thing about your life, what would it be and why?

I would have applied for more scholarships, so I wouldn’t be in so much debt. I should have joined the military; however, I am almost done with school so it's too late for that now.

What degree are you seeking in college and why?

I am working on my MBA, Master in Business Administration. I chose the MBA, because I want to start my own business.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.