GATESVILLE — The Coryell County Commissioners Court named Mary Beth Harrell to serve on the Development District of Central Texas and nominated five people to serve on the board of directors of the Coryell Central Appraisal District.

Commissioners nominated Tax Assessor/Collector Justin Carothers to represent the county on the appraisal board.

On the motion of Commissioner Jack Wall, the commissioners voted to include the four other members of the board — Al Castillo, Doug Cook, Jay Manning and Justin Tatum — in the nomination resolution.

The Development District of Central Texas is a non-profit corporation created in 2002 to provide economic development assistance to Bell, Coryell, Hamilton, Milam, San Saba, Mills and Lampasas counties.

Harrell, an attorney who practices in Bell and Coryell counties, was recently appointed to the Coryell County Economic Development Board.

Contact Tim Orwig at

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.