Spotlight

Rosalinda Williams

Rosalinda Williams, 22, lives in Harker Heights and works at Nothing Bundt Cakes and Popcorn Utopia in Harker Heights.

Tell me about your family.

I have two wonderful parents. My mom, Teresa Williams, is a teacher for Killeen Independent School District and my dad, Anthony Williams, is retired from the Army. My mother and father are both prior service members. I have a younger brother named Michael who is 19 years old.

Where are you from originally?

I was born in Wiesbauden, Germany. I was only there for like six months. My family and I have traveled to different places due to the fact that we are a military family. The last place that we were before coming to Fort Hood was Georgia. We moved to this area when I was 2½ years old in 1997. We moved here due to the fact that it was close to my parents’ family. My mom is originally from San Antonio and my dad is originally from Houston.

Do you have a boyfriend?

Yes, I do; he lives in Calgary, Canada, right now.

What high school did you graduate from?

I graduated from Harker Heights High in 2013.

Do you plan on furthering your education?

I am saving money now so that I can go back to school. I left before due to medical reasons.

When you go back to school, where would you go and what would you study?

I would go back to University of North Texas and study Studio Arts (painting, drawing, etc., stuff like that).

What do you like about Harker Heights?

I like the people who live in the area and the fact that there is such diversity here. I met a lot of lifelong friends here from various backgrounds and cultures.

Is there anything that you dislike about Harker Heights?

I can honestly say that there isn’t anything that I dislike about the area.

What is your favorite restaurant in Harker Heights?

My favorite restaurants in Harker Heights are Razzoo’s and Yum Yum. I can’t choose just one.

What is your favorite place to shop?

My favorite place to shop is at Target in Harker Heights.

What community work do you do?

I graduated in 2013 and I did a lot when I was in school. I currently donate to Goodwill frequently.

What is the last book that you read?

The last book that I read was a collection of horror stories by Ray Bradbury: “The October Country.”

What is your favorite fruit and why?

My favorite fruit is the mango because they are really sweet. You can eat it in many different ways and add chili powder to spice it up.

If you could change anything about your life what would it be?

I am pretty content with everything especially were I am at with my life. I am slowly working up, I just hope that time moves faster.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

In 10 years, I see myself still here in Harker Heights, still working just trying to figure out what I want to do with my life.

What advice would you give your younger self?

Go to the doctor as often as possible especially when you feel something is wrong.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.