Spotlight

Tesa Mason

Where are you from originally?

I am originally from West Africa.

Are you married? Kids?

I am happily married to a very supportive husband and I have one child.

What brought you to this area?

My husband, he was stationed here years ago, and I decided to come be with him after long distance just wasn’t enough for me anymore.

What do you do for a living?

I was a Fitness trainer and a hairstylist. I enjoy keeping people healthy. When you look your best, you feel better.

Why did you choose the career field that you are in?

I am a fit guru all through college and high school. I did nothing but athletic hobbies and sports.

What do you like about Harker Heights?

The people. The scenery.

What do you dislike about Harker Heights?

The drivers here make me feel like I am a mini Incredible Hulk.

What would you like to see come to Harker Heights?

I am still new here so everything still seems new to me.

What is your favorite place to shop at in Harker Heights?

Target.

What is your favorite restaurant in Harker Heights?

Whataburger.

How far do you travel to do hair?

Harker Heights and surrounding areas. You can find me on Facebook. I am currently working on a building so I will also have a stationary place to do hair.

If you could change one thing about your life, what would that be?

Nothing. My life is where it’s at now because I have learned and overcome my trials and tribulations. Every day for me is class in session with life.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.