Team-voted awards and the naming of two all-district players highlighted Wednesday's Copperas Cove Bulldawg Baseball Awards Banquet held in the Copperas Cove High School cafeteria.

Named by District 8-5A coaches to the league's all-district team were second-team pick Tim Bechtold and Brandon Smith, who received an honorable mention nod.

Hunter Roseberry was voted Most Improved Player, Charlie Folger was selected Pitcher of the Year, while Bechtold was named Rookie of the Year.

Julian Doubleday got the Offensive Player of the Year award from his teammates and Kyle Winstead received the Defensive Player of the Year pick.

Smith was voted the Dawg Award by his teammates for best exemplifying what it means to be a Bulldawg baseball player and he was also named the team's Most Valuable Player.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.