KDH Athlete of the Year

Killeen Daily Herald Athlete of the Year Logo

Killeen Daily Herald

The inaugural Killeen Daily Herald Athlete of the Year award will be announced in the Herald on Dec. 29.

The 10 area athletes earning nominations, selected by the KDH sports staff, are Ojai Black, Qiana Canete, Casey Frazier, Manny Harris, Cion Hicks, Andrew Paysse, Kanesha Saygo, Cory Scott, Dwayne Williams and Tricia Williams.

The award encompasses prep athletic achievements from Jan. 1 through Nov. 30.

Public voting will open on Dec. 2 at 12:01 a.m. and close on Dec. 21 at 11:59 p.m.

To vote, go to KDHPRESSBOX.com, click "Athlete of the Year." After making your selection, please feel free to leave your comments.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.