Four area players earned honorable mention on the Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 6A All-State baseball team released Saturday.

Belton senior Dylan Blomquist was recognized at two positions — pitcher and outfielder. The other honorees were Harker Heights senior catcher Jackson Rinehart, Ellison senior first baseman Edward Eakin and Ellison senior outfielder Preston Mills.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.