Salado Vs. Taylor

Salado's Grace Graham dribbles away from Taylor's Emily De La Cerda in Tuesday's Class 4A area-round playoff match in Georgetown. Graham scored the opening goal in Salado's 3-0 win.

Salado tied for the District 27-4A championship with an 11-1 record but swept the competition with five superlatives and 10 players landing on either the first team, second team or being named an honorable mention.

Lady Eagles junior Madison Spradlin was named offensive player of the year, while teammate Grace Graham, a junior, was selected defensive player of the year. | 254-501-7562

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.