CTC Foundation awards scholarships

The Central Texas College Foundation recently held a reception to honor its 2012-13 scholarship winners. The Foundation awarded 125 scholarships totaling $116,000 based on academic performance and financial need:

  • Agnes Haug Memorial Nursing Scholarship: Allison Gallegos
  • Agriculture Department Endowed Scholarship: Ashley Stephens, Michael Kirschner
  • Air Con Club Scholarship: Angie Smith, Anthony Hernandez
  • Al Ornstein Endowed Scholarship: Shannyn Fallon, Brooke Field, Brandon Klutey, Justin Alwine
  • Amy and Henry Campbell Endowed Scholarship: Anthony Alonzo, Christopher Lorenzo
  • Catherine Mason CTAEYCE Endowed Scholarship: Pamela Johnson
  • Band of Angels Scholarship: Tiffany Livingston, Suzanne Chandler, Bernardine Busano
  • Bernice and Sis Beck Music Scholarship: Peter Aguon, Thomas Cardenas
  • Bernice M. Beck Endowed Banking Scholarship: Ashton Phillips, Chona Scott
  • Bob and Tuke Shoemaker Endowed Scholarship: Dianna Yarber
  • CTC and TSU Scholarship: Brittany Burdick
  • CTC Fine Arts Concert Series Scholarship: Robert Mason, Felicia Johnson
  • CTC Humanities Scholarship: Phillip Crawford, Alesha Duff
  • CTC Law, Business and Office Service Scholarship: Julie Worley
  • CTC Media and Technology Endowed Scholarship: David Otero, Miranda Goff
  • CTC Retiree Association Endowed Scholarship: Cyrenna Edwards
  • CTC Science Endowed Scholarship: David McMillen, Angel Rubina
  • Chancellor’s Endowed Scholarship: Petra Kleis, Boycie Dobbins, Curtis Swalley, Meghan Barr
  • Charles F. Haug Endowed Scholarship: Marla O’Sullivan
  • Beth Cheatham Office Administration Scholarship: Stephanie Moyeno
  • CTC Christmas Affair Endowed Scholarship; Chandra Bowers
  • Col. Ret. Thoams “Tiny” and Nora Wesson Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Jennifer Crilly
  • David H. O’Neall Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Bryan Glover
  • Dr. James and Lois Anderson Endowed Scholarship: Katrina McAndrew
  • Ed Jasuta Telecommunications Memorial Scholarship: Christina Cowart
  • Eugene Rorie Endowed Scholarship: Andromada McFarland
  • Eugene Smith Endowed Scholarship: Tyler Michalek, Brilina Bostic
  • CTC Faculty Senate Competency-Based Skill Center Scholarship: Sandra Blackwell
  • CTC Faculty Senate Endowed Scholarship: Cassandra Freed
  • Florence and Tolley Moore Memorial Scholarship: Kanisha Strasser, Angela Irwin-Alred, Darnesha Donahue
  • Frankie Baggett Endowed Fine Arts Scholarship: Jordan Brinkman
  • Four Winds Intertribal Society Paula Brock Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Michael Locklear
  • Genevieve Shemwell Nursing Scholarship: Kenneth Meyer
  • Geeks and Nerds Scholarship: Marissa Little, Linda Yates, Julieann Nelson, Nicole Worth, Brittany Mendiola, Kaitlyn Covert, Cassandra Brown, Andrea Kiser, Brianna Holden, Samantha Wheeler
  • Gilmore Senior Citizens Center Endowed Scholarship: Sharon White
  • Golden Deeds Recipients Endowed Scholarship: Dietrich Urquhart, Linda Penitusi
  • Gordon Graves Green Vest Boys & Girls Club Scholarship: Zachary Hudson, Bianca Nickleberry, Jaricka Thomas, Danyale Higgs, Amber Hudson, Demaria Henderson
  • Guinn and Darlene Fergus Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Donald Davis, Kyla Duffy
  • Helen Bigham Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Leigh Duncan, Michelle Mulligan, Christine Dye
  • Hilliard Life Insurance Scholarship: Candace Walker, Kristin Pangelinan, Lorena Gallo, Crystal Acosta
  • Heart O’ Texas Federal Credit Union Juanita C. Williams Endowed Scholarship: Hearther Lacroix
  • Horace Grace African-American Studies and Research Endowed Scholarship: James Passley, Regino Adkins
  • John .E. Alexander Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Laura Mikuseviciute, Jimmy Elrod
  • Joyce Wright Memorial Endowed Real Estate Scholarship: Madeline Rodriguez
  • Kandace and Dennis Eakin Endowed Scholarship: Jessica Siverly
  • Killeen Volunteer, Inc. Endowed Scholarship: Kermaine Lockett
  • LULAC Council 4534 Foundation Scholarship: Silvia Kirven
  • Lindley Endowed Scholarship: Matthew Fischer
  • Local Heroes Endowed Scholarship: Lisa Rios
  • Lott, Vernon and Co., P.C. Endowed Scholarship: Cynthia Newhall
  • Lovett Ledger Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Kim Yi Ju
  • Metroplex Health System Henderson Garrett Endowed Scholarship: Betty Joan Wilson, Angela Simms, Luz Monfreda, Joanne Hill
  • O’Connell Robertson and Associates Endowed Scholarship: Killian Brooks
  • Phyllis Allen Barron Endowed Nursing Scholarship: Debra Cranfill
  • E.H. and Lorette Rhode Endowed Scholarship: Flogert Bardhi
  • Roy and Volta Reynolds Endowed Scholarship: Christopher Post, Diondra Hamm, Deann Ries
  • Ruby Brown Delta Omega Endowed Nursing Scholarship: Amy Carroll
  • Sherene Brewer and CTAEYC Scholarship: Stefany Weller
  • Selma Holfgott Paralegal Scholarship: Yeun Collins
  • Single Mothers Endowed Scholarship: Rysheich Nicholson, Kathryn Dunning, Lina Perez, Laura Smith, Yvonne Almaguer
  • Dr. Ray Stanley and Dr. Billie Laney Endowed Scholarship: Samary Taylor, Katrina Dillon
  • Dr. Stephen and Lydia Vancura Endowed Scholarship: Anthony Holstrom
  • Students In Free Enterprise Endowed Scholarship: Taryn Ellis, Salvador Arizmendez
  • Dr. W.A. and Mrs. Joyce Roach Endowed Scholarship in Nursing: Robin Busch, Brendan Stanco
  • Jane and Sid Wieser Vocational/Technical Endowed Scholarship: Ronald Allred, Rebekka Hansen, Gabriel Montgomery, Christy Martinez
  • William Chris Wilson Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Tiara Green

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.