The National Association of Social Workers selected Texas A&M University-Central Texas Associate Professor Claudia Rappaport and Professor Michael Daley for the prestigious Social Work Pioneer Award for their contributions to the profession at the association’s upcoming 25th anniversary celebration and 15th annual program and luncheon this fall.

A&M-Central Texas Provost Peg Gray-Vickrey expressed delight after having been notified that not one — but two — members of the university’s social work program were receiving such a prestigious award simultaneously.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.