Early voting in the runoff election for Copperas Cove mayor began today.

Incumbent Mayor Frank Seffrood and challenger Azeita Taylor are facing off for the post after neither one received a majority of the vote Nov. 6.

The number of people who voted Monday was not available.

On Nov. 6, Seffrood received 2,655 votes to Taylor's received 2,444. Joey Acfalle, the third candidate, received 543.

Early voting for the runoff election will be from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. today through Friday.

Election Day is scheduled for Tuesday, Dec. 11, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

All voting will be held at 210 S. First St., in Copperas Cove.

kyleb@kdhnews.com | 254-501-7567

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.