Incumbent Elizabeth Blackstone tossed her hat into the ring for Killeen City Council member at-large on Wednesday.

Jonathan Okray, Jared Foster, Doris Mims-Owens, Randy Doyle, Juan Rivera and Gary Purser Jr. also are on the ballot for at-large council member.

The top three vote-getters will win election to the three open seats.

Scott Cosper and Richard “Dick” Young are on the ballot for Killeen mayor.

Filing for the May 10 election ends Friday.

Natalie Stewart

Contact Natalie Stewart at or 254-501-7555

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.