The order in which Killeen mayoral and council member at-large candidates will appear on the ballot in the May 10 election was chosen Friday.

Mayoral candidates will appear in the following order: Richard “Dick” Young, Scott Cosper and Hal Butchart.

Council member at-large candidates will appear as follows: Doris Mims-Owens, Juan Rivera, Bubba Purser, Elizabeth Blackstone, Randy Doyle, Jared Foster and Jonathan Okray.

Early voting is April 28 through May 6. Learn more about the local election at

Contact Natalie Stewart at or 254-501-7555

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.