Election filings ended Friday setting the stage for the May 10 municipal election in Killeen.

Three residents filed for mayor: Scott Cosper, Dick Young and Hal Butchart.

There are seven candidates in the pool for three at-large council seats: Randy Doyle, Juan Rivera, Gary “Bubba” Purser Jr., Doris Mims-Owens and incumbents Elizabeth Blackstone, Jonathan Okray and Jared Foster.

Early voting is April 28 through May 6.

Contact Natalie Stewart at nstewart@kdhnews.com or 254-501-7555

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.