By Micah Holcombe

Bell County Extension

Bell County 4-H members Dorothy and Elizabeth Wood recently attended training in Bryan with 4-H'ers from across the state.

Members were trained to serve on the Texas State 4-H Technology Team. This is one of only two state leadership teams in Texas. They learned skills such as Photoshop, video and movie editing and green screen effects.

Members kicked off the event with team-building exercises and committee assignments. The next day, they developed promotional videos for the year's events such as the Texas 4-H Roundup and the California State Conference.

Other members on the Texas 4-H Technology Team include: Alyssa Duff; Huffman, K'Lynn Everitt; Canton, Jason Farrington; Navasota, Faye Fetters; Trenton, Shelby Kilpatrick; Copper Canyon, Malory McKee; Canton, Jordan Deville; Beaumont, Whitney Taylor; Gainesville, Victoria Blessing; Gainesville, Corey Cuba; Farmersville, Dee Lee Smith; Van Zandt County CEA-FCS; Canton, Kevin Wentzel; Volunteer Leader; Cypress, and Dr. Toby Lepley; Texas 4-H and youth development specialist, College Station.

Membership on the Texas 4-H Technology Team is available each year to all senior age 4-H members who complete an application and submit it for selection. Applications are located at

For more information about Bell County 4-H, call the Bell County Extension office at 933-5305 or e-mail Micah Holcombe at You can also look up 4-H at

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.