Monday, June 26, 2017
Friday, June 23, 2017
AP
  • Updated

SYDNEY (AP) — Darren Simpson, who at 21 became Britain's youngest ever Young Chef of the Year and has been a television chef and food writer, has died in Australia, his family said Friday.

Thursday, June 22, 2017
AP
  • Updated

NEW YORK (AP) — In a story June 21 about threats made over a production of Shakespeare's "Julius Caesar," The Associated Press reported erroneously that Bank of America had pulled its sponsorship of the Public Theater. The company withdrew its support from the production of "Julius Caesar," …

Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
AP

ALBANY, N.Y. (AP) — When military history author Bill Sloan sought inspiration for his new book on World War II in the Pacific, he found it in a then-96-year-old combat veteran from upstate New York who survived one of the war's bloodiest battles.

Saturday, June 17, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
AP

PRAGUE (AP) — Sculptor Olbram Zoubek, an artist known for taking a death mask of a Charles University student who burned himself to death to protest the 1968 Soviet-led invasion of Czechoslovakia, has died at age 91.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Sunday, June 11, 2017
Friday, June 09, 2017
Thursday, June 08, 2017
Tuesday, June 06, 2017
Monday, June 05, 2017
Sunday, June 04, 2017
Saturday, June 03, 2017
Friday, June 02, 2017
AP

HICKSVILLE, N.Y. (AP) — Jon Stewart fought back tears Friday as he described his friendship with a retired New York City firefighter who worked in the rescue effort following the Sept. 11 terror attacks and died after an eight-year battle with cancer.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Saturday, January 30, 2016

Services for Michael Follis, 69, of Killeen, are pending with Crawford-Bowers Funeral Home in Temple.