The Salado Eagles were well represented on the District 8-4A, Div. II All-District Team.

Kofi Stoglin was named defensive newcomer of the year. The Eagles had 10 others named to the first team — five on each side of the ball.

Running backs Wrook Brown and Reid Vincent joined fullback Hunter Turk in the first-team backfield. Guard Hunter Seymore and center Bryce Dobbins also earned spots on the first team.

First-team defense picks were tackle Kory Walker, end Payton Miller, outside linebacker Caleb Self, safety Noah Mescher and cornerback LaTrell Jenkins.

Ten other Salado players were named to the second team.

The Eagles (8-4) finished third in what was considered one of the toughest leagues in the state and advanced to the second round of the playoffs.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.