Election 2020 Logo

UPDATE 11 a.m. Monday: Voting listed at the Bell County Annex in Killeen is  at the former DPS building on Priest Street, across from the annex.

Early voting for the July 14 runoffs begins today and ends July 10. There are 205,185 registered voters in Bell County. At least 3,321 residents have requested ballots by mail, Elections Administrator Melinda Luedecke said.

Luedecke said voting booths will be set up in a single line, spaced 6 feet apart. When voters check in, she said, they will be given an unsharpened pencil that they will use as a touchscreen stylus to mark their ballot. Poll workers — who have been given cloth masks and face shields — will be wiping down each voting machine.

In Coryell County, masks will not be required at the polls but social distancing will be practiced and the polling place will be sanitized.


Here are the early voting locations and hours

Early Voting will be conducted in person each weekday at:    

Belton - Bell County Courthouse Annex, 550 East 2nd Ave

Killeen - Former DPS building, 304 Priest Drive

Killeen - Killeen Community Center, 2201 E. Veterans Memorial Blvd

Temple - Bell County Annex, 205 East Central Ave

Salado - Salado Church of Christ, 217 North Stagecoach

Harker Heights - Parks & Recreation Center, 307 Millers Crossing

Note: A separate list of the 41 Election Day voting locations will be published after early voting ends.

Early voting hours:

June 29-July 2, Monday - Thursday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

July 5, Sunday, noon to 5 p.m.

July 6-10, Monday - Friday 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Election Day is July 14 and will have a separate list of polling locations.


Here are the early voting locations for Coryell County residents:

Copperas Cove Early Voting Center, 508 B, Cove Terrace Shopping Center, Copperas Cove

Gatesville Main St. Annex, 801 E. Leon St., Gatesville

Early Voting days and hours are:

June 29: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

June 30: 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

July 1-2: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

July 6: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

July 7: 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

July 8-10: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

For more information, go to: https://www.coryellcountytax.com/#/elections


Here is the early voting location: Election Office: 407 S. Pecan St., Suite 102, Lampasas

Early voting days and hours are:

June 29: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

June 30: 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

July 1-2: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

July 6: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

July 7: 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

July 8-10: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.


June 29: Early voting begins

July 2: The last day for a Ballot by Mail request to be received, not postmarked.

July 10: Early voting ends

July 14: Election Day and the deadline for completed Ballots by Mail to be received, not postmarked.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.