Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Tuesday, December 01, 2020
AP
  • Updated

BUENOS AIRES, Argentina (AP) — The investigation into Diego Maradona’s death continued Tuesday with police raids on the office and home of the psychiatrist who cared for the soccer star and is being investigated for possible medical negligence.

Sunday, November 29, 2020
AP
  • Updated

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (AP) — Maryland basketball star Len Bias, who was chosen No. 2 by the Boston Celtics in the 1986 NBA Draft before dying days later of a drug overdose, was chosen for induction into the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame on Sunday.

AP
  • Updated

BUENOS AIRES, Argentina (AP) — Argentine police searched the home and office of one of Diego Maradona's doctors on Sunday, taking away medical records as part of investigations into the death of the 60-year-old soccer star that caused a wave of grief across the country.

Friday, November 27, 2020
Thursday, November 26, 2020
AP
  • Updated

BUENOS AIRES (AP) — Soccer superstar Diego Maradona was buried Thursday in a private ceremony attended by only two dozen people — a stark contrast to earlier in the day when tens of thousands of weeping fans filed past his coffin for hours in an observance that mixed head-of-state-like honor…

Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Sunday, November 22, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
AP
  • Updated

MIAMI (AP) — Jake Scott, the star safety who was the most valuable player in the Super Bowl that completed the Miami Dolphins’ 1972 perfect season before his relationship with coach Don Shula soured, died Thursday in Atlanta. He was 75.

Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
AP
  • Updated

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) — Paul Hornung, the dazzling “Golden Boy” of the Green Bay Packers whose singular ability to generate points as a runner, receiver, quarterback and kicker helped turn the team into an NFL dynasty, died Friday. He was 84.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
AP
  • Updated

TEHRAN, Iran (AP) — For over half a century, a massive graveyard on the edge of Iran's capital has provided a final resting place for this country's war dead, its celebrities and artists, its thinkers and leaders and all those in between.

Monday, November 09, 2020
Sunday, November 08, 2020
Saturday, November 07, 2020
Monday, November 02, 2020